Copyright Board Canada
Canada



Section III: Supplementary Information

The future-oriented financial highlights presented within this RPP are intended to serve as a general overview of the Board's financial position and operations. These future-oriented financial highlights are prepared on an accrual basis to strengthen accountability and improve transparency and financial management.

Future-Oriented Financial Statements

The future-oriented condensed statement of operations presented in this subsection is intended to serve as a general overview of the Copyright Board's operations. The forecasted financial information on expenses and revenues are prepared on an accrual accounting basis to strengthen accountability and to improve transparency and financial management.

Because the future-oriented statement of operations is prepared on an accrual accounting basis and the forecast and planned spending amounts presented in other sections of this report are prepared on an expenditure basis, amounts will differ.

A more detailed future-oriented statement of operations and associated notes, including a reconciliation of the net costs of operations to the requested authorities, can be found on the Board's website at: http://www.cb-cda.gc.ca.

Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations
For the Year Ended March 31
(dollars)
Financial information Estimated Results
2013-14
Planned Results
2014-15
Change
Total expenses 3,516,203 3,506,118 (10,085)
Total revenues - - -
Net cost of operations 3,516,203 3,506,118 (10,085)
 

Total expenses are estimated in 2013-14, and planned for 2014-15, at essentially the same level of $3.5 million. Because the Copyright Board has no revenues, the net cost of operations was also constant at $3.5 million.

Tax Expenditures and Evaluations

The tax system can be used to achieve public policy objectives through the application of special measures such as low tax rates, exemptions, deductions, deferrals and credits. The Department of Finance publishes cost estimates and projections for these measures annually in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations viii publication. The tax measures presented in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations publication are the sole responsibility of the Minister of Finance.

Commission du droit d'auteur Canada
Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune




Section III : Information additionnelle

Les faits saillants de la situation financière prospective présentés dans ce Rapport sur les plans et priorités sont destinés à donner un aperçu général de la situation financière et des activités financières de la Commission. Ils sont présentés en utilisant la comptabilité d'exercice afin de renforcer la responsabilisation et d'améliorer la transparence et la gestion financière.

État des résultats condensé prospectif

L'état des résultats condensé prospectif présenté dans cette sous-section vise à donner un aperçu général des résultats de la Commission. Les renseignements financiers prévus concernant les dépenses et les recettes sont préparés sur une base de comptabilité d'exercice pour renforcer la responsabilisation et améliorer la transparence et la gestion financière.

Comme l'état des résultats prospectif est établi sur une base de comptabilité d'exercice et les prévisions et les dépenses prévues présentées dans d'autres sections du présent rapport sont établies sur la base des dépenses, les montants diffèrent.

Un état des résultats prospectif plus détaillé et des notes afférentes, comprenant un rapprochement des coûts de fonctionnement net et des autorisations demandées, peut être trouvé sur le site web de la Commission au : http://www.cb-cda.gc.ca.

État des résultats condensé prospectif
Pour l'exercice ayant pris fin le 31 mars
(dollars)
Renseignements financiers Résultats estimatifs 2013-2014 Résultats prévus 2014-2015 Variation
Total des dépenses 3 516 203 3 506 118 (10 085)
Total des revenus - - -
Coût de fonctionnement net 3 516 203 3 506 118 (10 085)
 

Les dépenses totales sont estimées en 2013-2014, et prévues en 2014-2015, essentiellement au même montant de 3,5 millions de dollars. Puisque la Commission du droit d'auteur n'a pas de revenu, le coût de fonctionnement net est également demeuré constant à 3,5 millions de dollars.

Rapport sur les Dépenses fiscales et évaluations

Il est possible de recourir au régime fiscal pour atteindre des objectifs de la politique publique en appliquant des mesures spéciales, comme de faibles taux d'impôt, des exemptions, des déductions, des reports et des crédits. Le ministère des Finances publie annuellement des estimations et des projections du coût de ces mesures dans son rapport intitulé Dépenses fiscales et évaluations.viii Les mesures fiscales présentées dans le rapport Dépenses fiscales et évaluations relèvent de la seule responsabilité du ministre des Finances.