Copyright Board Canada
Canada

Institutional links

IMPORTANT NOTICES

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Copyright Board of Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material available on this Web site, is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this Web site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole, and by any means, without charge or further permission, unless otherwise specified.

Users are required to:

  • Exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • Indicate both the complete title of the materials reproduced, as well as the author organization; and
  • Indicate that the reproduction is a copy of an official work that is published by the Government of Canada and that the reproduction has not been produced in affiliation with, or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.

Unless otherwise specified, this authorization is also applicable to all published information regardless of its format.

Reproduction of Government Symbols

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the 'Canada' wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without written authorization. Request for authorization from the Treasury Board Secretariat may be addressed to:

Telephone: 613-957-2533
Fax: 613-946-5187
E-mail: information@fip-pcim.gc.ca

Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0R5
Canada

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's copyright administrator, Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC). Through the permission granting process, PWGSC helps to ensure individuals/organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions.

To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please go to PWGSC's Applying for Copyright Clearance on Government of Canada Works page.

E-mail: copyright.droitdauteur@pwgsc.gc.ca

Public Works and Government Services Canada
Publishing and Depository Services
350 Albert Street, 4th Floor
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0S5
Canada

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on Government of Canada Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of Web sites that are jointly operated by a Government of Canada institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact us:

E-mail: secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-952-8621
Fax: 613-952-8630

Copyright Board of Canada
Suite 800 - 56 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0C9
Canada

Hyperlinking Notice

The Copyright Board of Canada Web site provides links to various Web sites external to the Government of Canada. The Copyright Board of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information contained on external sites. All reasonable efforts have been made to confirm the accuracy of external hyperlinks as of the "Updated" date available on all the Copyright Board of Canada Web pages. Please be aware that hyperlinks do change from time to time and in some cases those changes may not be reflected immediately. Please contact us if you encounter broken links, by e-mail at secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca.

Privacy Notice

The Government of Canada and the Copyright Board of Canada are committed to providing visitors with Web sites that respect their privacy. This Privacy Notice summarizes the privacy policy and practices on the Copyright Board of Canada Web site.

  • The Copyright Board of Canada Web site does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or e-mail address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an e-mail.
  • All personal information created, held or collected by the Copyright Board of Canada is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that at any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information, or advised of the authority for such collection. You will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
  • The Copyright Board of Canada employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.
  • A "cookie" is a computer (text) file that is sent to a visitor's Web browser, by a Web server, in order to remember certain pieces of information. Cookies" are not used on the Copyright Board of Canada Web site to store information within a session.
  • The Copyright Board of Canada employs a fully automated Anti-Spam Filter to protect its employees and networks from spam. Incoming e-mail messages that are flagged by the software as spam are deleted automatically by the technology without notification. The program is set to block e-mail that is considered obvious spam because of its content (for example, pornographic, racist, get-rich-quick schemes, junk commercial solicitations) as determined by general industry best practice.
  • Information on individual visitors is used by the Copyright Board of Canada employees to respond to your request or to ensure the security of this system. We will only share information you give to us with another government department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside the federal government.

Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in the Copyright Board of Canada may be directed to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator:

E-mail: secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-952-8621
Fax: 613-952-8630

Copyright Board of Canada
Suite 800 - 56 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0C9
Canada

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by e-mail at info@privcom.gc.ca, by telephone at 1-800-282-1376 or visit their Web site at www.privcom.gc.ca.

  • For a description of the records held by the Copyright Board of Canada, as part of the Depository Services Program, please visit the Sources of Federal Government Information on Infosource.
  • For access to the standard personal information held by the Copyright Board of Canada and other government institutions, please visit the Standard Bank Descriptions page on Infosource.
  • Visit the Federal Privacy Commissioner's Web site for a summary of your rights under the Privacy Act.
  • Visit the Office of the Information Commissioner's Web site for information on your rights under the Access to Information Act.
Official Languages Notice

The Copyright Board of Canada Web site respects the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring all information on this site is available in both French and English. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources is available as a courtesy and will only be available in the language in which it was provided. Some hyperlinks direct users to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act.

Accessibility Notice

The Copyright Board of Canada is committed to equitable access to information, regardless of the technologies used. We are continually striving to make our site accessible to all, including persons with disabilities and to those who use assistive devices.

The Copyright Board of Canada Web site is developed according to the Common Look and Feel Standards for the Internet, including the Accessibility Standards which require compliance with the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) Guidelines Version 1.0 - Priority 1 and 2 Checkpoints.

The Copyright Board of Canada has included some accessibility features on the Web site for the benefit of individuals using assistive technology.

Skip Navigation Links

Skip Navigation links are used mainly for use with assistive technologies such as screen readers, and PDAs (Personal Digital Assistants). They allow readers to skip directly to the content or to a local sub menu. The Skip Navigation links are placed in the upper left hand corner of the screen. A white spacer image holds the link and the alternative text indicates how it works.

If you have any questions about the accessibility of this site or if you are having trouble accessing information, you can contact us by:

E-mail: secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca
Telephone: 613-952-8621
Fax: 613-952-8630

Copyright Board of Canada
Suite 800 - 56 Sparks Street
Ottawa, Ontario  K1A 0C9
Canada

Commission du droit d'auteur Canada
Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Liens institutionnels

AVIS IMPORTANTS

Droit d'auteur ou de reproduction

La Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiens et aux Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services du gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents contenus sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans l'obtention préalable d'une permission par écrit.

Copie non commerciale

L'information présentée sur le présent site web a été affichée pour être accessible à des fins personnelles ou publiques mais non commerciales, et peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie, et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ni autre permission, à moins d'avis contraire.

On demande aux utilisateurs :

  • De faire preuve de diligence raisonnable en assurant l'exactitude du matériel reproduit;
  • D'indiquer le titre complet du matériel reproduit et l'organisation qui en est l'auteur;
  • D'indiquer que la reproduction est une copie d'un document officiel publié par le gouvernement du Canada et que la reproduction n'a pas été faite en association avec le gouvernement du Canada ni avec l'appui de celui-ci.

À moins d'avis contraire, la présente autorisation s'applique également à toutes les publications, peu importe leur format.

Reproduction des symboles gouvernementaux

Il est interdit de reproduire, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, sans la permission écrite les symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau. Les demandes d'autorisation auprès du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada peuvent être envoyées au :

Téléphone : 613-957-2533
Télécopieur : 613-946-5187
Courriel : information@pcim-fip.gc.ca

Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada
300, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0R5
Canada

Reproduction à des fins commerciales

La reproduction de multiples exemplaires des documents figurant sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion à des fins commerciales est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur des droits d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada, Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux (TPSGC). En autorisant la reproduction, TPSGC cherche à s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour.

Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire des documents de ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez vous adresser à TPSGC, à la page Application pour l'affranchissement de droit d'auteur pour les oeuvres du gouvernement du Canada.

Courriel : copyright.droitdauteur@tpsgc.gc.ca

Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada
Éditions et Services de dépôt
350, rue Albert, 4e étage
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0S5
Canada

Documents d'une tierce partie

Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada doivent respecter les droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire le document.

Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d'auteur concernant la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec nous:

Courriel : secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca
Téléphone : 613-952-8621
Télécopieur : 613-952-8630

Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada
56, rue Sparks - Bureau 800
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0C9
Canada

Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

Le site Web de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada comporte des liens avec divers sites Web externes au gouvernement du Canada. La Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada n'est pas responsable de la précision, de la fiabilité ou de la pertinence des renseignements fournis sur ces sites externes. Tous les efforts raisonnables ont été déployés pour confirmer l'exactitude des hyperliens externes à la date de la « mise à jour » de toutes les pages Web de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada. N'oubliez pas que les hyperliens sont appelés à être modifiés de temps à autre et que dans certains cas, ces modifications n'apparaissent pas immédiatement. Si vous relevez des liens périmés, veuillez le signaler par courriel à l'adresse secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca.

Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels

Le gouvernement du Canada (GC) et la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada s'engagent à protéger les renseignements personnels des visiteurs sur leurs sites Web. La présente page précise les pratiques et la politique en matière de protection des renseignements personnels qui sont fournis sur le site Web de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada.

  • Le site Web de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada ne saisit pas automatiquement des renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un courriel.
  • Tous les renseignements personnels créés, conservés ou saisis par la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral. Par conséquent, à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement avant de recueillir des renseignements vous concernant ou on vous informera des fins auxquelles ces renseignements sont recueillis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.
  • La Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et enregistre les adresses IP (protocole Internet) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir des liens entre ces adresses et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manoeuvre visant à endommager le site.
  • Un « cookie » ou témoin est un petit fichier texte placé par un serveur, dans le navigateur d'un visiteur de site Web, dans le but de mémoriser de l'information. Les témoins ne sont pas utilisés sur le site Web de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada pour emmagasiner de l'information durant « la session ou séance ».
  • La Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada utilise un filtre anti-pourriel automatique afin de protéger les employés et le réseau de ce type de message. Les courriels à l'arrivée qui sont étiquetés par le logiciel comme étant des pourriels sont supprimés automatiquement et ce, sans aucun avis. Le logiciel a été réglé pour bloquer tous les courriels considérés comme des pourriels à cause de leur contenu (par exemple s'ils sont de nature pornographique, raciste ou s'il s'agit de combines malhonnêtes ou d'offres publicitaires importunes), tel qu'il a été déterminé par les pratiques exemplaires de l'industrie.
  • L'information relative à chaque visiteur est utilisée par le personnel de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada qui en a besoin pour répondre à votre demande ou pour assurer la sécurité du système. Nous ne transmettons les renseignements que vous nous fournissez à un autre ministère que si votre demande le concerne. Nous n'utilisons pas ces renseignements pour créer des profils individuels et nous ne les divulguons à personne à l'extérieur du gouvernement fédéral.

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de la façon dont la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada applique la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, n'hésitez pas à vous adresser au coordonnateur de la protection des renseignements personnels par :

Courriel : secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca
Téléphone : 613-952-8621
Télécopieur : 613-952-8630

Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada
56, rue Sparks - Bureau 800
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0C9
Canada

Si notre réponse à vos préoccupations au sujet de la protection des renseignements personnels ne vous satisfait pas, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée par courriel à l'adresse info@privcom.gc.ca, par téléphone au 1-800-282-1376 ou en visitant son site Web à l'adresse www.privcom.gc.ca.

Avis concernant les langues officielles

Le site Web de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada est conforme à la Loi sur les langues officielles et nous nous sommes engagés à veiller à ce que tous les renseignements qui y sont fournis le soient en français et en anglais. Toutefois, les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certains renseignements provenant de sources externes sont offerts au public seulement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été fournis. Certains hyperliens amènent les utilisateurs aux sites d'organisations ou d'autres entités qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles.

Avis concernant l'accessibilité

La Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada s'est engagée à assurer un accès équitable à l'information, quelles que soient les technologies utilisées. Nous cherchons constamment à rendre notre site accessible à tous, y compris aux personnes handicapées et à celles qui utilisent des appareils et accessoires fonctionnels.

Le site Web de la Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada respecte intégralement la politique de Normalisation des sites Internet, y compris les normes sur l'accessibilité qui exigent la conformité stricte aux critères de la priorité 1 et de la priorité 2 de la version 1.0 des lignes directrices de la Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI ou Initiative d'accessibilité du Web) du World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) Guidelines Version 1.0 - Priority 1 and 2 Checkpoints.

La Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada offre sur son site Web certaines fonctions d'accessibilité à l'intention des personnes qui se servent de technologies d'adaptation.

Codes « Sauter les liens de navigation »

Les liens « Éviter tous les menus » et « Éviter le premier menu » sont surtout utiles pour les personnes qui utilisent des technologies d'assistance aux utilisateurs (par exemple un lecteur d'écran) ou des assistants numériques personnels. Ils permettent aux lecteurs de passer directement au contenu ou à un sous-menu local. Ces liens sont affichés dans l'angle supérieur gauche de l'écran.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de l'accessibilité de ce site ou si vous avez des difficultés à accéder aux renseignements souhaités, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous par :

Courriel : secretariat@cb-cda.gc.ca
Téléphone : 613-952-8621
Télécopieur : 613-952-8630

Commission du droit d'auteur du Canada
56, rue Sparks - Bureau 800
Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0C9
Canada